Mdm XYZ

The most horrendous thing happened to me today. I was @ Jurong Medical Centre for a checkup and the nurse asked if I’m single or married. Without thinking too much, I replied “married” (hmm of ‘coz la, cannot bluff right) BUT I somewhat regretted it later when I was addressed as Mdm Ng Mei Ying -_- And you know how many times they will call your name right – outside nurse’s rm, outside doc’s rm, at the reception counter, at the pharmacy.. I was going to faint liao. Why are married ladies addressed as “Mdm”? Sounds so auntie leh.

Leave a Reply

