Hello! We’re back (Part 1)

Haa.. actually we were back @ 12am last night but was too tired to blog. Also don’t know where to start – maybe I should first write about our primary purpose of going to HK – the pre-wedding shoot? Hee..

Schedule recap: reach HK on 5 Apr, gown choosing & fitting on 6 Apr, pre-wedding shoot on 8 Apr, flying back on 11 Apr. Frankly, it is rather stressful leh ‘coz being in HK you cannot help but indulge in all the good food yet you have to worry about the expanding waistline and arms that seem to get flabbier by the minute..

Gown choosing & fitting on 6 Apr

Experience wif France Bridal was GREAT. Studio was beautiful & modern, coordinator was friendly and patient and the gown selection was huge (she’ll ask if you wanna choose yourself or you want her to recommend (I chose the latter)). Basically, I had to choose 3 gowns – 1 (simpler) bridal gown for the outdoor La Mer (yacht & islands) shoot & 1 bridal & evening gown for the indoor shoot. It was kinda unexpected but I managed to fit in most of the gowns quite well (wif the help of the girdle (hahaha)) and no major alteration was needed.. =P Hmm check out the gowns I chose together wif some others that I also like =)

ps_1 

Hee.. my La Mer gown (my fav gown of all, but also the one which became most dirty during the shoot!) =D

ps_2

My indoor bridal gown.. Yuan’s fav (but not sure if it’s my fav, but I do like the off-shoulder type.. hee)

ps_3

A gown I also liked (possibly due to the ribbon). It also fitted me really well.

ps_4

On retrospective, I think this is v pretty! Yuan didn’t like the frilly sweetheart top v much ‘tho.

ps_5

Hee.. the evening gown I chose in (a very predictable) emerald GREEN.. =P

ps_6

Aiyah. Don’t know why I didn’t like the colour that day but it sure looks nice to me now.

ps_7

Erm.. I really liked this that day too but it looks really funny to me now.. =P Also have some photos of Studio 1 below for your viewing.. =)

hk_studio

hk_studio2

The spacious 2nd floor..

hk_studio3

..& the pretty swimming pool-like setting in the backyard! =D Hee some other couple was taking their shots.

15 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lizhen said,

    yup! the La Mer gown looks good! How was the photoshoot?

  2. 2

    sunkiiss said,

    Lizhen> Hee thanks.. it was really fun but very very tiring. Took 1 mil photos I think. Cannot wait to see the shots! *keeping fingers crossed*

  3. 3

    Elaine said,

    U look very pretty in the gowns. I agree that the last one looks a little strange.. but all the rest were very pretty. 🙂

  4. 4

    sunkiiss said,

    Hee Thanks Elaine! Hope the photos will turn out well..

  5. 5

    Tao said,

    Bee….u look great! Somehow you look tall in the pictures too…haa…

    which one will be ur actual day gown?

  6. 6

    sunkiiss said,

    Tao> Hee ‘coz I stood on the little platform mah.. kekeke. Thanks Tao.. =D I chose #1, #2 and #5..

    #1 – Outdoor bridal gown
    #2 – Indoor bridal gown, used with veil
    #5 – Evening gown =P

  7. 7

    sunkiiss said,

    Tao> Oops sorry Tao.. think I misunderstood your question.. =P Actual day gowns are different ‘coz we’re choosing them from the sg shop =D Will choose nearer to the date =)

  8. 8

    Tao said,

    Orrrrh….icic…

  9. 9

    ling-er said,

    i like the 3rd wedding gown.. so sweet! hehee

  10. 10

    sunkiiss said,

    ling-er> You mean the one wif the ribbon? =)

  11. 11

    ling-er said,

    the one with the sweetheart top…

  12. 12

    ling-er said,

    paiseh, juz realise, that’s the fourth one!

  13. 13

    sunkiiss said,

    ling-er> Aiyah that’s also the one that I like but Yuan don’t like! Sob.

  14. 14

    yuanlovepang said,

    my fault again. 😦

  15. 15

    ling-er said,

    gals n guys have different perception of beauty mah ;p


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

