Fav Childhood Dessert

Yippee! Managed to make my fav childhood dessert  (Ginkgo Nuts with Longan) today @ the new place with the help of the mini cookbook “Chinese soups and desserts” which I bought from Popular.. =D

Am very happy ‘coz I still enjoy it very much, and now I know it’s not so hard to make/ ginkgo nuts are not expensive! ;D Am looking forward to cooking it for Daddy ‘coz he was the one who introduced me to this dessert when I was only a few years old, and enjoys it as much as I do =D

Hubby got to try it already and he said that it is pretty good – very 清凉. Heh.

P.S. I got to use the weighing scale from my dear colleagues for the first time! Hehe. It was used to measure 100g of rock sugar ^^

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    yuanlovepang said,

    yes yes.. taste very nice.. better than some of the shops.. keke

  2. 2

    sunkiiss said,

    Thanks Hubby for your encouragement! Let’s try 菊花茶 next.. even more 清凉。。哈哈!

  3. 3

    lily said,

    Oooh! can make for us next time?? 😀

  4. 4

    sunkiiss said,

    lily> Can.. it’s so much cheeper & easier to make than 杨枝甘露哈哈!But thought you don’t like 白果?

  5. 5

    lily said,

    I like logan so its okie 😀

  6. 6

    sunkiiss said,

    lily> ok.. it’s the dried type, i.e. the type you see in cheng teng =)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

