GDL & Other Updates

Been soooo busy that I missed my weekly blog update on Sun, can you imagine! -_-”

My naughty sister was warded last Wed at TTSH after 3 days of persistent on-off high fever, & she only got discharged yester (15th Nov) =/ The good thing is, she was actually in-time for our GDL in the afternoon, & even played an impt role – the photographer cum videographer! Heh. Very glad that she’s fine now.. nothing really is more impt than good health.. hospitals & docs are scary >_<

 I took leave on Fri the 13th (I love the #13 btw) for some SERIOUS shopping (actually the primary aim was to get the jiemei gifts), & I finally had the chance to explore the entire Ion Orchard on my own! My verdict –> the more interesting levels to me are just the MRT basement level & perhaps the one above. Still need to check out the usual shops @ Wisma and Taka leh..

Right now it’s back to work, work, work. I wish I had infinite leave like some of my colleagues so that I can take leave from now to prepare for the wedding.. stressed! Picture updates below for you..

GDL_1

Haha! Yuanyuan’s here wif the GDL stuff from the Groom’s side

GDL_2

The above are the GDL stuff from our side

GDL_3

Must exchange oranges & give back 1/2 of most of the other items.. haha

GDL_4

This shot is nice but.. what is Yuan’s hand doing on my head!

GDL_5

Now Yuanyuan & matchmaker Auntie will leave with the GDL stuff from my side.. keke.

wedding shoes_pazzion

Woo! Finally chose my wedding shoes, in what else but sparkly ribbons ;D

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Elaine said,

    I like the 1st photo. Kenneth looked sooooooooooooooooo happy!

  2. 2

    ling-er said,

    pretty shoes! so fairy tale-like

  3. 3

    sunkiiss said,

    Elaine> Hee ya we are rarely soooo traditional.. haha.

    ling-er? Hee thks! Like Cinderella’s shoes.. kekeke.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

