First Try @ Tao’s 米粉 Recipe

Tao must have written me her 米粉 recipe some 1,000 years back, but I only got to try it today =) But actually hor, I think I’m not v skilled at anything that requires frying – I always make a mess & it’s not exactly that tasty -_-” I think we didn’t have much practice all our lives, having grown up in a home that discourages frying =P

Today’s attempt was still much better than the aglio olio one – ok to eat ‘tho 米粉’s a little clumpy – Tao, why ah? Did I cook for too long? Too little water? Anyhow, I’m glad I finally got down to doing it & I hope the next time’s better! =)

I didn’t cook the pork knuckle.. Yuan bought it from Fair Price Finest.. =)

& TGIF!!! Work is recently a little stifling.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Elaine said,

    Looks good leh… yum yum. 🙂

    Btw, the word “stifling” is mild.

  2. 2

    Tao said,

    wah Bee…i very surprised yet happy that you still keep the recipe…! Haha…. 1000yrs ago? so i must be the Lao Yao already….haa….
    u got put the bee hoon in cold water (to soften it) before frying?

  3. 3

    sunkiiss said,

    Elaine> It tasted ok.. I just didn’t like the slightly clumpy 米粉 =)

    Hee, ya.. but still many v positive ppl ard (hint: see fb).

    Tao> Hee of ‘coz, you typed it out for me one mah, I think maybe 3 – 4 yrs ago? =D I followed EVERY single step & ingredients – french beans, egg omelette & mushrooms & chilli brand 米粉, but forgot that my new house doesn’t have fish sauce, urgh! I did soak the 米粉 but it was in hot water, not cold water, according to your recipe =) Maybe I cooked it for too long..

  4. 4

    Tao said,

    opps ya i used to soak mee hoon in hot water…but my colleague told me that it is better to soak in cold water instead…though longer time is req.
    And hor…to fry mee hoon…need to put more oil….
    i prefer fish sauce than light soy sauce… hee…..

  5. 5

    sunkiiss said,

    Tao> Oic! okies next time I will use cold water =D How much oil is enuff ah, i.e. how many tablespoons? I put ard 4..

    I will go buy fish sauce soon too.. ya I also prefer it to light soya =) Do you still cook this dish now?

  6. 6

    Tao said,

    err… cant tell u how many tablespoons leh…it is by feel…

    it’s quite a while since i cooked this dish…but aft ur blog entry…i must do it again….

  7. 7

    sunkiiss said,

    Tao> hahaha k..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

